Markham Office

Boilermakers' National Benefit Plans (Canada) Administration
45 McIntosh Drive
Markham, Ontario L3R 8C7
Canada
Phone: (905) 946-2530
Toll Free: (800) 668-7547
Fax: (905) 946-2535
Website: http://mcateer.ca
Social Media: Facebook

Office Hours

Regular Business Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 7:30am to 6:00pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed
Hours shown are in Eastern Time.

The following list contains the names and responsibilities of the Administration Staff for the Boilermakers' National Health and Pension Funds (Canada). All Staff can be reached at the numbers listed above.

Pension Administration

Thomas Sulit

Senior Pension Administrator
Phone Ext: 282
tsulit@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Marriage Breakdown Inquiries
  • Pre-Retirement Death Benefit Inquiries
  • Small Pension Applications & Inquiries
  • Pension Termination/Retirement Inquiries

Melanie Naron

Pension Administrator
Phone Ext: 256
mnaron@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Small Pension Applications & Inquiries
  • Pension Termination/Retirement Inquiries
  •  
  •  

Amanda Engstrom

Pension Administrator
Phone Ext: Edmonton Office
aengstrom@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Defined Contribution Plan
  • Health Care Spending Account
  • Pension Terminations/Retirement Inquiries
  • Death Benefit Applications
  • Marriage Breakdown Inquiries

Delta Heathcote

Pension and Benefits Administrator
Phone Ext: Edmonton Office
dheathcote@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Health Care Spending Account
  • Pension Terminations/Retirement Inquiries
  • Life Insurance and AD&D Claims

Benefits Administration

Caryl McLaughlin-Thompson

Contributions Administrator
Phone Ext: 207
cmclaughlin-thompson@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Employer Contribution Inquiries
  • Health Plan Eligibility Inquiries
  • Pay Direct and Drug Cards Inquiries
  • LTD, Workers Compensation and Trade School Credits
  •  

Delta Heathcote

Pension and Benefits Administrator
Phone Ext: Edmonton Office
dheathcote@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • New Member Welcome Packages
  • Eligibility Inquiries

Claims Administration

Suresh Tumkur

Team Leader, Claims
Phone Ext: 234
stumkur@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Medical and dental claims processing and inquiries

Bader Sayeed

Claims Administrator
Phone Ext: 236
bsayeed@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Medical and dental claims processing and inquiries

Isa Santos

Claims Administrator
Phone Ext: 242
isantos@mcateer.ca

  • Medical and dental claims processing and inquiries

Lucy Sistilli-Furlano

Claims Administrator
Phone Ext: 281
lsistillifurlano@mcateer.ca

  • Medical and dental claims processing and inquiries

Disability Administration

Troy Fernandes

Long Term Disability Administrator
Phone Ext: 249
tfernandes@mcateer.ca

  • Long Term Disability payments and inquiries
  • Pension Plan Disability Credits for WSIB/WCB or Long Term Disability

Mary Spada

Short Term Disability Administrator
Phone Ext: 262
mspada@mcateer.ca

  • Short Term Disability payments and inquiries
  • WI Disability Claims

For services in French

Caryl McLaughlin-Thompson

Contributions Administrator
Phone Ext: 207
cmclaughlin-thompson@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Health Inquiries
  • Pension, Termination, Retirement Inquires

Management Team

Veronica Tseng CEBS

Manager of Administration
Phone Ext: 251
vtseng@mcateer.ca

  • Oversees the day-to-day operations of the Pension Administration Team
  •  

Enas Razack

Manager of Benefits Administration
Phone Ext: 260
erazack@mcateer.ca

  • Oversees the day-to-day operations of the Benefits Administration Team
  •  

Kimberly Houston MBA, BSc, PPAC

Privacy Officer
Phone Ext: 257
khouston@mcateer.ca

  • Oversight of operations
  • Contact for Privacy Concerns and Inquiries
  •  

Susan Bird CEBS, Fellow ISCEBS, ICD.D

Recording Secretary and Consultant
sbird@mcateer.ca

  • Governance and Plan Design Lead

Edmonton Office

Boilermakers' National Benefit Plans (Canada) Administration
15220-114 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T5M 2Z2
Canada
Phone: (780) 455-3502
Fax: (780) 488-7423
Website: http://mcateer.ca
Social Media: Facebook

Office Hours

Regular Business Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 8:00am to 4:30pm – Closed for lunch from 12:00pm to 1:00pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed
Hours shown are in Mountain Time.

Administration Team

The following list contains the names and responsibilities of the Administration Staff for the Boilermakers' National Health and Pension Funds (Canada). All Staff can be reached at the numbers listed above.

Amanda Engstrom

Pension Administrator
aengstrom@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • Defined Contribution Plan
  • Health Care Spending Account
  • Pension Terminations/Retirement Inquiries
  • Death Benefit Applications
  • Marriage Breakdown Inquiries

Delta Heathcote

Pension and Benefits Administrator
dheathcote@boilermakersbenefits.ca

  • New Member Welcome Packages
  • Eligibility Inquiries
  • Health Care Spending Account
  • Pension Terminations/Retirement Inquiries
  • Life Insurance and AD&D Claims